I'd forgotten how often we saw Magritte (colubra) wrote,
I'd forgotten how often we saw Magritte
colubra

  • Mood:
  • Music:

Today's Quiz is



LAYER ONE:
-- Name: Sr. Nun of Yer Beeswax
-- Birth date: 9/22/70
-- Birthplace: Evanston, Illinois
-- Current Location: Mountain View, CA
-- Eye Color: Brown
-- Hair Color: Brown
-- Height: 6'1"
-- Righty or Lefty: Lefty

LAYER TWO:
-- Your heritage: adopted mutt. Birth certificate claims everything British Isles except English, French, and 'Eastern European' (Friends who have lived in Europe say I look Romanian, I have no idea)
-- The shoes you wore today: Black-on-black Converse hi-tops
-- Your weakness: Kryptonite. Er, okay. The printed word renders me distractable. Fair-skinned darkhaired boyish-looking men render me unable to speak in anything but Low Slurvian (as examples I supply: Jonathan Rhys-Meyers, Josh Harnett, Christian Bale)
-- Your fears: Losing my mind.
-- Your perfect pizza: black olives, linguica, & red bell peppers.
-- Goal you'd like to achieve: writing a novel would be nice.

LAYER THREE:
-- Your most overused phrase on AIM: "Uhm, riii-iiight." This is not overused on AIM, as I don't use AIM. It is overused on Instant Messaging clients that I do use, though.
-- Your thoughts first waking up: today? 'what in fuck is that stupid bitch upstairs doing???'
-- Your best physical feature: eyes.
-- Your bedtime: Midnight, +/-
-- Your most missed memory: late December of 2001

LAYER FIVE:
-- Smoke: occasionally
-- Cuss: Like a sailor
-- Sing: yes
-- Take a shower everyday: no
-- Have a crush: off and on
-- Do you think you've been in love: yes
-- Want to go to college: I TOLD him we already GOT one.
-- Like(d) high school: No.
-- Want to get married: ...perhaps.
-- Believe in yourself: Sometimes
-- Get motion sickness: Never: I can read in a car.
-- Think you're attractive: No.
-- Think you're a health freak: God no.
-- Get along with your parent(s): Now that I don't live with them, yes.
-- Like thunderstorms: Adore them.
-- Play an instrument: Piano (out of practice). I've played violin and trumpet but never quite took to either.

LAYER SIX:
In the past month...
-- Drank alcohol: Yes
-- Smoked: yes
-- Done a drug: what, alcohol's not a drug?
-- Had Sex: no
-- Made Out: yes
-- Gone on a date: no
-- Gone to the mall?: yes
-- Eaten an entire box of Oreo: no
-- Eaten sushi: yes. They bring sushi chefs to work once a week.
-- Been on stage: no
-- Been dumped: no
-- Gone skating: no

LAYER SEVEN:
Ever...
-- Played a game that required removal of clothing: Yes
-- If so, was it mixed company: Yes
-- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Yes
-- Been caught "doing something": yes
-- Been called a tease: not to my face, though yes.
-- Gotten beaten up: nope. Beaten up? Yeah...
-- Changed who you were to fit in: I've changed what i displayed of myself to fit in. Haven't changed myself for that.

LAYER EIGHT:
-- Age you hope to be married: I don't hope to be married. If I do, I do. If not, I don't.
-- Numbers and Names of Children: I'd shudder to think of children that looked to ME as their authority figure. Poor things. I intend to be the uncle who, at family reunions, teaches the kids to cuss, drink, and smoke; this sets me up to be the parent-aged relative who they can come to when they're scared shitless because they're pregnant, or their friends are doing drugs.
-- Describe your Dream Wedding: I don't hope or dream about marriage, so I haven't an answer to this.
-- How do you want to die: Seen it. Done it. Next!
-- Where you want to go to college: I TOLD him we already GOT one.
-- What do you want to be when you grow up: The same, only more so.
-- What country would you most like to visit: Italy is #1 on the list, lately. Ireland is close behind. If you're reading this far down and are interested in visiting Dublin for Bloomsday next year (the 100 year anniversary of the events in Ulysses), let me know.

LAYER NINE:
In a girl/guy
-- Best eye color? green
-- Best hair color? black-brown
-- Short or long hair: neither is a huge concern- I like a sort of fullbodied straightness to the hair, though.
-- height: 5'2" - 5'10"
-- Best weight: The one that suits
-- Best articles of clothing: Hmmn. either the leather doublet or the pinstripe suit.
-- Best first date location: ...uh ...uhm ...fuck'd'f I know.
-- Best first kiss location: On the lips

LAYER TEN:
-- # of drugs taken illegally: most
-- # of people I could trust with my life: well, one I KNOW I could; several I suspect I could.
-- # of CDs that I own: something like 800
-- # of piercings: 1 left (have had 4)
-- # of tattoos: none yet; still shopping for image
-- # of scars on my body: Quite a lot, actually. I'll do elbows-to-fingertips. One big chickenpox scar, one large gash along inside of wrist from running through a plateglass window, two or three on backs or sides of fingers caused by gashing own flesh with fingernail or knife while trying to gouge a package open (remember CD blisterpacks? Fucking things. HATE.), one on inside of left index (NO idea where this came from), 1 on back of right hand from an IV. What, I KNOW where my scars are.
-- # of things in my past that I regret: oh, heck, dozens.
Subscribe

  • (no subject)

    So at the show I went to last night, I'm pretty sure that 1 of the 2 people I spotted who were older than me was the father of someone in the band…

  • (no subject)

    For those following along at home: someone was repeatedly shrieking at the top of his lungs, not 30' from my building, last I went out to smoke.…

  • Writer's Block: Free your mind

    I do. However, I think the answer to making this happen is roughly my approach to encouraging it: simply not voicing the racist bullshit that you…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 8 comments